Paradise

paradise

I was scrolling down my tumblr and this picture was really intriguing. It has no title, but what caught my eye was the emptiness and simplicity it exhibits. There is only 3 distinct colours dominating the whole scene which, in my opinion, gives the piece much more clarity. It represents an ideal paradise with ideal people and an ideal setting; palm trees, clear waters. The picture does not have an particular action, or in other words, nothings really going on. This is just how paradises are explained to be. Calm, cool, collected, and not having to stress about a thing. Its almost as though this is the artists perception of heaven. I believe that the more simple something is, the more clear and relatable it is to any individual, just like this picture.

 

 

Leave a comment